Aug 12, 2017

[Ans] which countries have nuclear weapons

Step 1 : Introduction to the question "which countries have nuclear weapons "

There are nine sovereign states that have successfully detonated nuclear weapons. Five are considered to be "nuclear-weapon states" (NWS) under the terms of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT).

Step 2 : Answer to the question "which countries have nuclear weapons "

1. Five nuclear-weapon states under the NPT :
    1.1 United States 
    1.2 Russian Federation (formerly part of the Soviet Union)     1.3 United Kingdom 
    1.4 France 
    1.5 China 
2. Other states declaring possession of nuclear weapons
   2.1 India
   2.2 Pakistan 
   2.3 North Korea 
3. Other states believed to possess nuclear weapons
   3.1 Israel
4. States formerly possessing nuclear weapons 
    4.1 South Africa 
    4.2 Former Soviet Republics

Step 3 : Other interesting facts related to the question "which countries have nuclear weapons "

South Africa developed nuclear weapons but then disassembled its arsenal before joining the NPT. Nations that are known or thought to have nuclear weapons are sometimes referred to informally as the nuclear club.

Are We Wrong To Think We're Right? Then Give Right Answer Below As Comment